heyfor.blogg.se

Laptop screen wont turn on after sleep
Laptop screen wont turn on after sleep











laptop screen wont turn on after sleep laptop screen wont turn on after sleep

So I don't think the problem is just a matter of the "sleep" setting in Energy Saver menu. Finally I did another hard reboot (pressed the power button) and it finally came on (with a weird green screen on power up). I unplugged the Thunderbolt cable several times but it still didn't work. This morning when I powered up, the monitor would not wake up or I assume the Mac mini did not recognize the monitor. For example, last night I shut down the computer completely just to leave it off and not worry about the problem overnight. However the problem I have persists even on startup of the new computer. So the problem persists anytime you just want to lock your screen to step away from your desk. I assumed "sleeping" had to do with the computer and not the display, meaning certain systems in the computer would not "sleep."Īlso, even if I use a hot corner to enable Lock Screen when I step away from the computer for 10 minutes or so, the Lock Screen will eventually "sleep" the monitor - even though I have "Turn display off after" set to 3 hours. While the computer is starting up (while the HP logo is on the screen), press the Delete. Steps to enable wake when lid is opened: 1. However, this is confirmed working on an HP EliteBook Folio. The box I have checked (since yesterday) in Energy Saver says "Prevent computer from sleeping automatically when the display is off." That's the only box that has to do with sleep that I can find. Note that the menu options and button combinations may/will be different if you use a different brand laptop and the option may not be present at all.













Laptop screen wont turn on after sleep